Witch’s Gazette-Magickal Newsletter- The Being of Humanity

Victorian_woman_at_writing_desk-228x221Dear Reader: I hope everyone has been well and that life is treating you kindly. I have been writing an re-writing a post for this virtual newsletter. As the weeks have rolled, so have the ideas in my head shifted from what I thought I would write, so what I think in my heart I should write about.

Each and every one of my posts is infused with actual practice of what I talk about or colored with my personal experiences. I find that, there is not better way than to talk about something I know of,  have gone through or have read extensively and then put into practice myself. It is bits of wisdom after all that I want to share with you dear reader, and thus today’s subject.

As witches, we face many challenges. Some of those challenges might be the choice of keeping our spiritual belief private and not tell all and sundry that we are practitioners of one of the oldest beliefs on this planet. We might choose to tell some but not all. We might choose to belong to a group or be a solitary. Etc. etc.! and so we live life as a witch. In whatever form, public or private. As that thief called time rolls by, we find ourselves so enmeshed in our spirituality that one day we realize something that perhaps we haven’t before..Sometimes, we have to drop the veil of magick we have surrounded ourselves into and just be, well…for lack of a better word, “normal”.

We have been so busy mixing the magickal with the mundane that when a sudden emotional Magic-Potionupheavals hits, it might take a minute to get our bearings, and realize the following: That it is OK to step away from “witch” being and just accept that we are human after all.

What do I mean by the above?  What I mean is; it is ok to come back from that spiritual, magickal world where we usually take all our personal cares and transform them into something above and beyond the usual. It is ok to step back into what I like to call the Being of Humanity. We after all are human beings. We must remember that, and try to remember as well, that some things that happen are beyond the scope of magick and have just to be dealt with in a more “day-to-day” sort of way.

Some witches might be reading this and wriggling in their chair, a bit discomfited at the notion of “just being human” we are after all (you might be thinking to yourself) above the petty and the routine…but dear witch..are we really?

I have found myself hit with the “mundane’ recently, and thrown off-balance hither and yonder. One of my elements roared high to the sky and my chakra points as a result went off kilter. I felt that I was going back in to the primal, raw and angry. My first thought? “do magick!” but I forced myself to breath in and out, several times, to calm down. Finally after releasing tension with a watery storm, I felt ready to face up to my challenge. That of just letting things be.

Think of it, as going without make up. Your own self in the “raw.”  No wands, no crystals, not a single drop of that special oil you have made for “emergency” cases. The only thing left to do when confronted with such moments, is to go deep into the belly of the issue, and face it square in the face.

psyguSo what do we have left to use and what can we do? Meditation. So blatantly obvious; yet simple. Stilled power. In deep meditation, its when you will be able to go down that “rabbit hole” sort of speak and really see yourself, find your hidden strength (for we all have it) and redefine your own power.

As a witch, the older we get, the more we realize, that it is no longer the “props” of our trade that make us, but that which is within. All that experience we have collected and the wisdom that we have gathered. It is times like the one I am describing, that really defines us. But then again, it is the same for every human being, witch or not. It is the most challenging moments that defines a person. How each person will come out of it, is the meter, of  their own personal strength.

From this experience comes this humble realization:  I have to redefine my own personal power. Tweak my witch’s world-view, arrange my perspective and accept that yes, it is OK to let go of the mind-set of being a witch once in a while and remember that within the fold of humanity is after all where I found my calling.

So dear reader I say to you…Let go and embrace the void, within it lies the root of your own power.

Until I write again,

*M*

Copyright© 2016-Witch’s Gazette-Magickal Newsletter

First Publication: 2014

A Flower Power House Publication.

This e-book is licensed for your personal enjoyment only. No part of this publication may be reproduced in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy,recording or any information storage and retrieval system now known to be invented, without permission in working with the publisher. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

