Summer Solstice- Full Moon -A Window for Magick

Full Moon in Sag Summer Solstice-  Sun enters Cancer

Monday 20th – First day of Summer
Full Moon occurred at 4:02 a.m. PST
Moon in Scorpio at 4:55 a.m.

Sun enters Cancer at 3:34 p.m. PST

Victorian_woman_at_writing_desk-228x221Dear Reader: Hello and welcome to this magickal newsletter. The season has turned, the weather is hotter and accordingly we change our gears to go with nature’s flow.

As the Full Moon occurred early for us here in the Western part of the country,  the day found me getting up early and prepping up the Magickal work of the day. If you have been following my blog, you know it is not often I post pictures of my spiritual work. But to adapt to the changes of the season, I thought it befitting to start with some of the things prepared for the day.

Early morning…

IMG_20160620_072757

I have been patiently preparing for this day. Above you see pictured an old metal garden globe I had since many years now. With the creative streak I found myself with in the past weeks, I was inspired to convert my garden globe into a magickal vehicle for prayer, requests and to get in touch with the awesome Goddess energies.

You see it in the “after” phase. Drawing from Goddess symbolism, I used paints in the color that to me represents Goddess.  I added a butterfly on top part of the globe, a bee, a lady bug colored the edge of each star. To empower the work, my Magick Potion oil was blended into the paints, then when all was to my satisfaction, I glazed with a gardening project glaze. I asked family, friends and some of my customers, to add a personal request if they wanted to. Those are the papers you see sticking out.

IMG_20160620_072804

This is a small corner of my terraced garden. I started out by blessing the petitions, and saying a prayer of intention, for the Goddess to bless and empower each of the personal requests. Because it was early in the day, I was able to calmly conduct the first part of my Solstice Magick. I sat down in front of the Goddess Request globe and for a few minutes connected to the energies of Earth.  Once that was done, I took my globe inside of the home and continued with the second part of the Solstice ritual.

Entrance Altar:

IMG_20160620_081530

 

From the Summer Solstice candles I had prepared for my store, I kept a few for this day. I added items in which I am working, my money mojo bags, more petitions that did not fit onto the globe, was placed on the Terracotta dish on which the globe is resting on. Here is where the work got more intense. Due to the heat of the day already in the high digits early morning, all of my windows and doors where open. It felt right, receiving the rays from the Sun surrounded with blessing energies, I enjoyed this part very much. The candles were dancing in their containers, the moment silent, but for the words I was speaking out, in a low voice. It was as if Goddess herself was present, making sure nothing intruded and all went well.

IMG_20160620_081551

Now the Goddess Petition globe is sitting on my Altar, a silent witness of the Magickal work and of the trust and faith of each of the personal petitions. Within 3 days time, those papers, without being opened will be burnt in ritual fire. For the energies to go up into that special place where Goddess and Spirit reside and where Magick begins!

In Magickal work, this Full Moon represents motivation, divine inspiration, our human journey in serving our spiritual evolution. Make use of these powerful energies! They are there for us to access them in the most positive of ways.
Change is all around us, like the seasons change, so must we change and adapt to the flow of Earth.
May your Solstice and the Summer season be one that brings personal growth.

Until I write again,A ladybug
*M*

Copyright© 2016-Witch’s Gazette-Magickal Newsletter

First Publication: 2014

A Flower Power House Publication.

This e-book is licensed for your personal enjoyment only. No part of this publication may be reproduced in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy,recording or any information storage and retrieval system now known to be invented, without permission in working with the publisher. All rights reserved.

 

Leave a Reply

